Translucent Collared shirt

This is a pattern I made from a shirt that I enjoyed wearing. There are two front pieces, two back pieces (top and bottom), 2 collar bands, 2 collars, and 2 sleeves.

It’s tweaked here to have front and back darts for a more fitted shape. It’s the first time I’ve made button holes since my machine went for a tune up. I’m really happy with the result.

image

Marking out where I want the button holes to be. Coco is supervising my work.

After completing button holes, buttons, sleeves and hem.

image

Thin material great for layering over a camisole

image

Had to refer to a YouTube video for a refresher on attaching collars

Yeah for YouTube! I did a lot of pressing and seam ripping on this project and  I’m pleased that the effort paid off.

3 thoughts on “Translucent Collared shirt

Leave a Reply

