Refashion: sheets to skirt with 3d fabric paint

I made a circle skirt with some old bedsheets and wanted to give it a unique look. Also, it had a few stains that I wanted to cover up. Here’s some 3d black fabric paint on the skirt.

image

Swirls, ticks, and dots.

Should I draw on the entire skirt? Would it be weird if the rest was in white Fabric paint? I used up the black…

image

Close up

Day 2

I decided to add green to the skirt.

image

With green swirls and dots

And then added white.

image

White swirls

image

image

And then I found more black fabric paint…

image

About 5 hours worth of drawing in total

Leave a Reply

