Sporty orange and black top

This is a no pattern, on-the-spot design. Turned out pretty okay and fits me like a glove.

Started off with me wanting to create a crossover bust top. There wasn’t enough fabric to make it a one piece cut. So I had to make the bust and bottom pieces separately. Realized it was too low in the front so I added a modesty panel.

The bust area somehow became a halter and the bare back did not appeal to me so a back modesty panel was added.

image

Front view

image

Side view. A little high-low hem going on.

image

The bust area makes it look sporty

image

Back view

I think the contrast of the flowery black and plain orange turned out pretty cool. what do you think?

Leave a Reply

